'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

Felinedown

Thanks to Letters to Twilight I now know about Felinedown and their song Push, which is about New Moon from Bella’s perspective. Listening to this song I pictured it playing during the part where Bella is off in the woods by herself trying to find the meadow. It’s a sort of sad, hypnotic dirge that I can easily see being used in place of dialogue at this time while Bella is alone, pushing herself toward the bittersweet victory of finding this last connection to Edward. I hope someone at Summit sees this blog and Felinedown gets a shot at being on the soundtrack for New Moon.

To Felinedown:

  • I love that you have defined ‘serendipity’ on your MySpace page. It’s one of my favorite words.
  • I’m listening to the rest of your stuff on MySpace. It would be great music to write to. I hope to buy your EP soon.
  • And you have a song named ‘Rabbit’? Sweet!  :)

♥Rabbit

April 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Rabbit,
    Thank you so much for your post and your kind words about Push. I really love this song, just as i love Twilight.
    Xox
    Miss B
    P.s not only do we have a song called Rabbit but we have one called Sweet too! ;)

    Comment by Brodie-Ann | April 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. You’re welcome!

    Hehe. I thought I’d work in one more song title with that Sweet.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | April 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

