'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

VMA Goodness

Thanks to My Favorite Unicorn and Peanut for reminding me about the VMA’s. Of course they didn’t remind me until today, so I had to watch everything online. That’s ok. I probably would have been annoyed sitting there waiting through endless teasers of, “Coming up…New Moon!”

Here’s the trailer. I don’t know how I feel about it. They pretty much showed us everything didn’t they? I don’t like the reappearance of Carter Burwell’s western Twilight showdown theme. It bothered me at the midnight now of Twilight, and it bothers me knowing I’m about to be bothered again. At least the production values look better…amazing in fact. Anyway here’s the Cliff’s Notes version of New Moon.

And here’s Death Cab For Cutie’s Meet Me on the Equinox. I think I like it. I don’t picture it playing during the movie, but I could be wrong. It just seems like a credits song. Nothing wrong with that.

Thanks, YouTube.  I appreciate you letting watch all these things that I miss when I’m away from the boob tube. And I’ve already forgotten where I got these particular vids. Sorry. I imagine you can figure it out somehow if you need to.

EDIT 19Sep09: Thanks TwilightSaga for the new Death Cab For Cutie vid. The other one got taken down.

September 14, 2009 - Posted by | New Moon, Twi-Media | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you about the Carter Burwell theme! I noticed that too and was like, “WTF why?” Maybe they are trying to keep the new music under wraps or something?

    Comment by twilog | September 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

