'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

No More Solomon?

I was very sad to read that Solomon Trimble will not be back as Sam Uley in New moon:

My agent heard from Summit Entertainment today that I will not be reprising the role of Sam in “New Moon.” While I will cherish the experience of being involved in the first film, I am looking forward to many new opportunities in the future and would like to thank everyone for their support.

If this is true, I’m sure Summit and Chris Weitz had their reasons, but I for one saw absolutely nothing wrong with Solomon. I will miss him. While I think that Bronson Pelletier is a cutie, I do hope he wasn’t cast as Sam. He doesn’t look like he could possibly be gritty enough for the role.

   Solomon Trimble, former Sam Uley       Bronson Pelletier, unknown character in New Moon

(photos thanks to Solomon’s MySpace page and Google Images)

Here’s a vid from fanpire246, too, that shows how great Solomon would have been.

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | Actors, New Moon, Twi-Media | , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I definitely feel you on this – I also liked Solomon and was looking forward to seeing him in New Moon. He was believable as someone the other boys could look up to and defer to. I guess we’ll just have to wait until more news surfaces about who’s replacing him – at least we know that the Madonna/Vanessa Hudgens/whoeverthehellelse rumors can’t possibly apply here, lol

    Comment by spreadhopelikefire | March 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yes, that’s it exactly. He was believable. He just looked like a bloke, albeit one with a dark secret. It was a good contrast to the very moviestar look the Cullens had to have. Plus after seeing the interview with him that I posted, I really just liked him and thought he’d be good for the film.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | March 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

