'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

I know, right?

As per usual, I’m reserving judgement until I see the movie. I don’t want to get my hopes up again, only to have them dashed. Judging by the wolf pack that has been chosen, it’s looking promising though.

Thanks to ColdTwilight.com for these pics!

Sam Uley

I really would have liked Solomon Trimble to return as Sam. Chaske Spencer looks a little young, but I’m sure his acting skills will be up to par to play Sam.

Quil Ateara

Quil is probably the one I’m worried most about. He doesn’t look at all like I pictured, but as long as the personality is right, I’ll be happy. As one Twilighter said, “He’s adorkable.”

Paul

Paul…spot on! I hope he can act, as well as looking perfect for the part.

Embry Call

Embry looks good.

Jared

Jared looks good, too, I suppose. I didn’t think he’d be Jared before, because it was said that Bronson would be a lead. Jared isn’t nearly a lead in the books.

Emily

Could they have found a more perfect Emily? I think not. Tinsel, I love your name.

March 21, 2009 - Posted by | Actors, New Moon, Twi-Media | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. This pack DOES look promising but again, I agree that I was looking forward to a little more than what they have come up with for Quil since he’s one of the main characters in the wolf pack, second to Sean and Leah. I would also have liked Solomon Timble to come back as Sam Uley too since the new one doesn’t look like the part all that much and where did the old Embry go? He was cute! Also the woman playing Emily looks promising too but I don’t know if she’ll pull off playing Sam’s mate and if they’ll look good together.

    By the way, has there been any news on who is going to play Aro, Caius and Marcus or any other Volturi in New Moon? If you find anything, let us know. I heard they were considering Ben Barnes for Aro and they already have their Jane: Dakota Fanning.

    Anyway, give us the heads up when you have some news. Thanks.

    Comment by artisticphilosopher | March 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m keeping an eye out for the Volturi, but I haven’t heard anything. Ben Barnes for Aro would be outstanding!!!

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m liking these pics – I’m really looking forward to seeing Sam and Emily together – she is beautiful! And I agree about Paul – his vibe is great. There’s some edginess there.

    Comment by Jordan | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hi Jordan! We’re on at the same time! I’m looking for Volturi casting.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hey! Have fun with your search, and there might be some new info I haven’t caught wind of yet, but, to my knowledge, there hasn’t been anything definitive yet about Volturi roles – I wouldn’t be surprised if some info comes out soon, though

    Comment by Jordan | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  6. Well they have “loads” of time to cast if they aren’t shooting in Italy until the end of May. 😉

    I’ve resorted to casting vids at YouTube. I’ll post my picks shortly I think.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  7. […] you find what you were looking for? Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Twilight LOLCatsBest Twilight BlogMy Next […]

    Pingback by I Love You For Searching For This « ‘86 Rabbit | April 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

