'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

New Moon Posters

I’ve seen a ton of blogs with fanmade movie posters for New Moon lately. I’ve enjoyed this thoroughly. There are some incredibly talented Twilighters out there.

So here is what the professional brought to ShoWest:

See what the amateurs are bringing to the internet after the jump.

twilightfanart

I forget where I lifted these from (sorry!) but the two beauties above are being atributed to http://smirks-works.livejournal.com/.  Great job, smirks!

Here are some others I think are quite good. I don’t know where they came from in all cases. If I didn’t link the photo to the source I probably got it from Google Images.

 In general I don’t think there should be a moon, as this is New Moon, but this is beautiful.

 “It will be as if I never existed.” Great use of a quote.

 I don’t know if the same person did this one but, “He’s gone,” is another great use of a quote.

Now I ask you, why isn’t Summit paying these Twilighters for their work. They could get some fairly cheap advertising!  🙂

April 1, 2009 - Posted by | Bella Swan, Edward Cullen, Essays, New Moon, Twi-Media, Twilight, Twilighters, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Those first two fan-made posters are beautiful. And I LOVE that last one – haven’t seen that one before, and it’s fantastic

    Comment by Jordan | April 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. those last two are awesome.
    ”It will be as if I never existed.”
    that totally stopped my heart. they should use those last two, they sum up half the book right there!

    Comment by jadesymb | April 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. I really love the use of the quotes on the posters. They really do sum up the movies. If they don’t use these posters they should create some like them–Edward and Bella each on their own posters, using those quotes. Those first two posters sum the same sentiments up without the quotes though, and they’re just gorgeous.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | April 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] from Eyes of Amber. I went there and found Eyes of Amber had linked a post of mine about New Moon Posters. Thanks for that Eyes of Amber. For that I’ll add you to my Blog […]

    Pingback by A Blog Roll Please: Eyes of Amber « ‘86 Rabbit | April 1, 2009 | Reply

  5. OMG I love the one where it says “It will be as if I never existed” I love that quote,but it sorta sucked that Edward was barely in the book.And I like the one with Bella walking into the clouds 🙂

    Comment by shyshy6510 | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  6. I. LOVE. FAN. POSTERS.
    About as much as fanfic…
    Twi-fans are amazing.
    I had those first 2 as my computer background for forever!
    Btw Rabbit, thanks for checking out my blog! 😉 I hadn’t checked out yours before, it’s awesome!!

    Comment by etomyb | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  7. The best information i have found exactly here. Keep going Thank you

    Comment by LnddMiles | July 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

