'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

A Blog Roll Please: Twitarded

Previously, on A Blog Roll Please, I spread the love for some great Twilight blogs that may have gotten lost on my ever-growing Blog Roll. This edition is no different. Today I’d like to introduce you to Twitarded, if you don’t know them already.

When I first found Twitarded, I could not figure out why I couldn’t post on non-Wordpress blogs. It was a huge frustration because I wanted to tell them how completely brills they are. I saved them to my Blog Roll, so I could post on their blog when I got my crap together. I’m glad I did. Their blog is witty, snarky (of course!), and self-deprecating. It’s full of news, photos, gossip, and good ol’ FANGirl SQUEE. It was STY’s name that drew me to the site, as I am sometimes known as Snarky myself. It was their header that kept me reading:

We are two over-thirty chicks who never really meant to fall in love with Twilight… but somehow we did. Hard. Inexplicably, we’ve got a lot to say on the subject. Consider this half blissfully obsessed, and half trying to exorcise our Twilight demons and get over it, already.

Girls after my own decrepit heart. Twitarded has grown. They have quite  a few more followers than back in the day when it was just witty banter between Jenny Jerkface (JJ) and Snarkier Than You (STY). I’m sure they would still love for you to drop by and leave them a comment.

♥Rabbit

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. YAY!!! Thanks, 86 Rabbit – we [HEART] you, too!!! It was awesome to turn on the ol’ home computer after a beat-down of a day at work and see your blog on top of our blog roll – posting about us!!

    You were one of the first blogs JJ found that we really fell in love with – glad the feeling is mutual! You read our stuff! And left comments when we finally figured out how to make it work! [Nobody likes the whole “unrequited” thing – just ask early-chapter Twilight Bella or early-chapter “Midnight Sun” Edward – lol…]

    SQUEEEEE!!!

    Comment by Snarkier Than You | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yea! I’m glad I could brighten your day!

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. I LOVE Twitarded! I laugh so hard when I read their posts. I especially love the ones with the Edward doll!

    Comment by jonettecullen | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. 86 Rabbit!! You rock!

    I have to say I think you were one of the first blogs I rolled across and I think you are great.

    Thanks so much for sharing the love!!

    Comment by Jenny Jerkface | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. Wow! STY and JJ! You’re both welcome! And it appears the motion has been seconded by Whit. You’re officially awesome.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | April 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

