'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

Rob On Set

For the first time ever I went to Lainey Gossip. It’s true. I couldn’t resist. Twilog posted a few pictures of Rob as Edward on the New Moon set in Vancouver. I had to go see the rest, as you will. Here’s one that I’d like to discuss.

Workin' the hair

Workin' the hair

First, the hair. Lookin’ good! And the make-up! So much better!
But are those contacts I see or has someone doctored the photo? If they’re contacts, does this mean that we’re in for more contact slipping fun causing difficulty making eye contact? Is he going to be distracted by the pain and unable to really connect? Did they give him a different kind of contact that’s easier on the eye? I gotta know!
April 10, 2009 - Posted by | Actors, Edward Cullen, New Moon, Robert Pattinson, Twi-Media | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I totally agree! He looks so good here, they really got it right with the hair and the makeup. I also hope they have improved the contacts, since that was such an issue last time.

    Comment by jonettecullen | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m with you – those pics from the set were Y-U-M-M-Y!! Also got me to LG’s site for the first time – and I have NO regrets – lol…
    I DO think they are all wearing contacts in New Moon. I forget where it was from but there was some video several weeks back with Alice and Victoria (er, well, Nikki and Rachel) speaking to the fans – I think is coincided with the DVD release – and they definitely had contacts in. The colors were much deeper than in Twilight, but it looked good! But poor Rob… Ah well – the price of fame! Hopefully they at least got everyone comfier contacts this time around.
    : )

    Comment by Snarkier Than You | April 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. So I guess what we’re all saying here is, “Good luck with the contacts, Rob! We hope they’re better this time around.”

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | April 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. oh rob… oh rob… that’s all i can say:)

    what’s that counter you were talkin’ about in our comments?

    Comment by unintendedchoice | April 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. 😆 his hair looks a lot better than it was when his hair was shorter.
    §µY

    Comment by shyshy6510 | April 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

