'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

Eclipse & Breaking Dawn Auditions: Final Post?

Maybe this will be my final post on Twilight Saga auditions. We shall see. I continue to get questions on how to go about auditioning. I would like to reiterate that I have nothing to do with the film industry other than being an avid movie fan, and have nothing to do with Twilight casting other than being a humble blogger of all things Twilight. As of this moment I have no ‘in’ with Stephenie Meyer, Summit Entertainment, Chris Weitz, David Slade, gaffers, best boys, kraft food service, or anyone else in the know. It would be nice to have some connection in the future though. 🙂

That being said, I’ve had so many questions that I have done some research. Allow me to impart upon you my wisdom.

Check the following links regularly:

1. Eclipse Auditions

2. Breaking Dawn Auditions

According to this press release Acting 411 is the place to go for casting and audition info. So, remember, it’s very important to keep checking those links above. Bookmark this page if you need to, to remember. Certainly you may link to this page directly on your blog.

If you look at other movies listed on Acting 411, you will see that some, such as Remember Me (starring Robert Pattinson) have a PRINCIPLE ACTOR CASTING area and a EXTRAS CASTING area. These are the areas you want to keep watching if you are interested in auditioning for Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. Today both areas say TBA for both movies. Before too long they will be filled in and you will know what to do.

BTW, careful readers noticed they are still casting the female lead for Remember Me. Go get him, girls! Don’t forget who sent you on the audition!

EDIT 17Jun09: This thread is closed. Please see my Auditions page.

May 6, 2009 - Posted by | Actors, Breaking Dawn, Eclipse, Robert Pattinson, Stephenie Meyer, Twi-Media | , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. sweet

    Comment by courtneyrevels | May 12, 2009

  2. Hi Courtney!

    I take it you’ll be watching that link and auditioning when it becomes possible. Break a leg!

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | May 12, 2009

  3. hey 86 rabbit you seem to know your stuff so hey btw do you know the exact date for eclipse auditions. i want to audition cuz im an all blood native american and people tell me i look like how they pictured leah. if you happen to come across the dates will you please post them. THANKS FOR THE HELP!
    tori

    Comment by Tori aka Leah | May 13, 2009

  4. Just keep checking those links. Soon after the casting director is chosen contact info will be posted, and you’ll know how to send in your resume and head shot.

    I won’t be auditioning, so I won’t be checking the site regularly.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | May 13, 2009

  5. OMG THE TWILIGHT SAGA ROCKS!!!!
    I SOOO WANNA BE IN IT!!
    LOL!!

    Comment by Alyssa | June 3, 2009

  6. pleeease how do i see the open auditions. i click on the link but it brings me to a page with nothing on it.

    Comment by Gina | June 4, 2009

  7. Hey i need some info on leah clearwater auditions cuz i have all the bascis 2 her so if u jus wanna email me u can @ ladynahb22@gmail.com! Thnxx

    Comment by LaDynah | June 12, 2009

  8. I LOVE TWILIGHT!!!!!
    I want to be bree
    i am really good at acting
    i would like to be bree in eclipse….
    can anyone help set me up with an audition?I am 14yrs old and am the height that bree is suppose to be.
    help me out plz!

    Comment by Sheree | June 12, 2009

  9. hey its me again….
    i left the message above this…
    contact me at shezza-starlight@hotmail.com

    Comment by Sheree | June 12, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

