'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

The New Moon Trailer

 

I went to see The Proposal with OMB and a bunch of friends. I’m so glad the girls were with me! None of us knew the New Moon trailer was playing before the movie! Talk about involuntary SQUEE! All we needed to see was the water and the rocks. There was a collective gasp at shirtless Jacob the likes of which I haven’t heard since we first saw Cedric Diggory jump out of that tree in Goblet of Fire. The theater was packed, and just about everyone seemed excited. Even one of the guys with us said, “Whoa! What happened to him?” I kept reminding the girls, “He’s only 17. He’s only 17…” I mean clearly I didn’t need reminding, being firmly on Team Edward. Don’t worry. I let everyone know that if they didn’t calm down that Chris Hansen would be showing up. That being said, can I just say how hilarious I think it is that you hear Laurent say, “mouthwatering,” and then the next thing you see is shirtless Jacob. What a clever subliminal message. I’m just sayin’!

The preview looked even better on the big screen, especially the fur-sploding wolf. I do hope that Edward doesn’t stop at, “This is the last time you will ever see me,” and actually does say, “It will be as if I never existed,” like he’s supposed to.  But all in all New Moon looks like it may be good, definitely better than Twilight.

We were all ready to go after the preview, but were pleasantly surprised that for the price of $9.50 they were actually going to let us see a movie, too. The Proposal was a lot of fun. We expected it to be good, but it was a lot funnier than any of us expected. It’s one of those movies that when I’m flipping through the channels I know I will have to stop and watch.

June 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. hi there!! thanks so much for the big-screen trailer review – and for letting me know it’s ok to drag mr. snarky off to the theater with me since “the proposal” was fun! i like sandra bullock, plus it’s always nice to be pleasantly surprised when a movie is better than expected. i actually just rented “fired up” because i saw it and there wasn’t much else on the shelves i wanted to see and i remembered watching the trailers and thinking it looked entertaining as long as your expectations weren’t too high. it was pretty lol-funny; we had a friend over who was depressed and it was the perfect “movie lite” kinda thing. kind of how i love “saving sarah silverman” for the same reason.

    but i digress – getting back to the more important twi-related stuff, i SO wish taylor was going to be out of jailbait territory come 11/20 but i’m also team-E so it doesn’t really matter. good point! as usual…

    sorry to ramble – i don’t have as much time as i’d like to go read everything our bloggy friends are writing and i just reminded myself how much i love your posts! i’ll be back – more frequently – lol!!

    : )

    Comment by Snarkier Than You | June 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. “We were all ready to go after the preview, but were pleasantly surprised that for the price of $9.50 they were actually going to let us see a movie, too.” – LOL!! Classic.
    I totally want to see The Proposal, and now I am DEFINITELY going to it in the theatre.

    Comment by etomyb | June 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. @etomyb Yeah, that really happened. We really were pleasantly surprised. My friend turned to me when the movie started and said, “Oh that’s right, we’re here to see a movie!” In my announcer voice I said, “But wait! There’s more!”

    @STY Ramble on my blog any time. I know what you mean about not being able to read everything our bloggy friends write. That’s why I started A Blog Roll Please, to remind myself of all the wonderful places I could go. But now RL calls and I don’t get to do that much anymore either.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | June 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. OMG. Again you have made me ROFL. Announcer voice!! Ahahaha that is amazing.

    Comment by etomyb | June 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. Oh yeah, I’m always using my annoucer voice. I watch way too much TV, and I actually like commercials.

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | June 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. I STILL get shivers when Cedric jumps out of that tree, and I remember that moment in the theater, too. I was like HELL-O! My daughter just watched GOF yesterday, and called me into the room for that scene, lol.

    Comment by La Push Baby | June 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

