'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

Thoughts on the Eve of Comic-Con 2009

Dear New Moon,
 
Are you worried that you won’t be given the same attention Twilight was given at Comic-Con? I am. Sure, I felt I had already seen Twilight by the time I saw Twilight, with all the video that was posted on YouTube, but spoilers aside, it was fun feeling like I was part of the process. New Moon, you are my favorite of the Twilight Saga. It’s so unfair that they have kept us apart the way they have these many months, being stingy with their news, withholding video from the set, and in general being all closed off and selfish. There are even fewer and fewer blurbs about you in Entertainment Weekly (I bought a subscription just for you) and the folks over there are whores for all things Twilight. I can only hope that at this week’s Comic-Con there will be some great videos of you posted online, especially of the panel, with which I can SQUEE vicariously. I won’t be there again this year, so vicariously is all I have.
Counting the days until we’re together,
Rabbit
July 22, 2009 - Posted by | New Moon, Twi-Media, Twilight, Twilighters | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

