'86 Rabbit

A FANGirl's Forkstress of Solitude

Talking Behind My Back

LOL! I had no idea this was going on. I just happened to notice I had 8 hits from this same referrer. For those of you who don’t want to follow the link this is a thread written by an Anti-Twilight group at SodaHead regarding my On Vampire Lore post. This post by Christine was particularly vexing to me:

I repsect the opinoin. But the whole time I kept saying to myself, “But vampires aren’t real”
and notice how she didn’t touch the subject that REAL vampires simply DO NOT sparkle in the sunlight! I’m almost positive no other vampire story or movie ever has. And that truly is degrading to the religion.

Yeah, I tried to look at this with an open mind, but this really didn’t have an effect on me anyway.

I of course have questions. Why didn’t they post on my blog? I have allowed posts from outside WordPress. Does Christine believe vampires real or not? Religion? I wonder if Christine was talking about Twilight or my post when she said she tried to look on it with an open mind and that it had no effect. Either way it had enough of an effect to cause her to write on an anti-Twilight forum.

September 6, 2009 - Posted by | Twi-blogs, Twilight, Twilighters | , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. They didn’t post an answer on your blog because it’s a group discussion, XD. I wanted to show the group your point of view.

    Comment by cubannerd | September 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yeah, the religion thing was a typo lol. For whatever reason I put religion instead of legend lol.

    Comment by Christine | September 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. Wow, thank you for coming and posting here! And LOL on that typo. That’s a good one! 🙂

    Comment by '86 Rabbit | September 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. So I guess this means we’re done with our Twilight back-and-forth. Thanks for following as long as you did; I hope you had fun.

    All the best with the blog and, you know, life.

    -B

    Comment by benjaminwheeler | September 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Benjamin! Thanks for the visit. In truth I got a new job in May in a completely new field, and my head has been spinning ever since. If I get on my blog once a week lately, it’s a lot. A necessary change, but one that makes me sad at moments like this. I occasionally think of doing another post here and there, but figured you were ready to put Forks behind you.

      Comment by '86 Rabbit | October 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

